Author Topic: introduction HI from Canada  (Read 4626 times)

Nat12

introduction HI from Canada
« on: May 30, 2018, 09:14:58 PM »
Hi my name is Natalie, I got saved in 1999 when i was 18, I was watching the funeral for Rachel Scott, a christian girl who died in the Colombine high school shooting. She was allegedly shot when she told the shooter that she believed in God. I was a high school school student too at the time and it scared me because i could relate to the shooters because supposedly they killed the other students because they were not in the "in crowd" at school and were kinda shunned, which is what i kinda felt like in high school (don't get me wrong i would never shoot anyone, but even the thought i could understand the mind set of the shooters even if just a little bit was enough to make me realize i needed a savior, to set me free from my evil heart. I remember i saw the cross on the stage at the funeral and it was then that i believed that Jesus really did die for me and it wasn't just a good story and it was real, something changed in my heart that day, I received the Holy Spirit.